What is Applause and how does it work?

Applause is Pingboard’s peer recognition tool—an authentic, simple, and fun way to improve employee engagement, build camaraderie, and create a culture of appreciation at your company.

Screen_Shot_2020-02-14_at_3.47.37_PM.png

How does it work?

Any employee can applaud a coworker for going above and beyond. The employee that receives Applause will get an email notification about it, and the note from their colleague displays on their profile. When an employee is applauded, their manager also receives an email notification.

Anyone can show their support for a coworker by "liking" the Applause they received, further contributing to a thriving culture of appreciation at your company.

Applaud a Coworker

With Pingboard, employees can applaud a coworker for their great work, like finishing a project early or stepping in to help out during a really busy time. It’s easy to recognize your coworkers with Applause.

From your Team’s Home Page:

  1. Click + New Applause
  2. Type in the recipient’s name
  3. Type in your message—you’ve got 500 characters to work with
  4. Click Send

From your Coworker’s Profile Page:

  1. Head to your coworker’s profile page
  2. Click + New Applause
  3. Type in your message
  4. Click Send

We’ll send an email to your coworker and their manager letting them know.

Tip: You can edit or delete an Applause you gave to a coworker within 7 days of posting.

Edit or Delete an Applause

Made a mistake and need to start over? We’ve made it easy for you to edit Applause you’ve given or to delete Applause you don’t want on your profile.

Edit Applause you’ve given:

  1. On either Pingboard’s homepage or your colleague’s profile, click the the ... at the bottom of the Applause note
  2. Click Edit
  3. Make the changes you’d like and click Save

Delete Applause:

  1. On the Applause note, click the ... at the bottom of the Applause note.
  2. Click Delete
  3. Click Delete again
Note: Only the person who gave Applause can make edits within 7 days of posting
Note: Admins and recipients can delete any Applause at any time. Once deleted, an Applause note can’t be recovered.

Still need help? Let us know.