What does the BambooHR integration do?

With BambooHR synced to Pingboard, you can configure:

Screen_Shot_2019-07-01_at_10.31.58_PM.png

  • SSO enabled - Allows users to log in to Pingboard via their BambooHR account.
  • Data sync enabled - Syncs your employees’ data from BambooHR to Pingboard every 60 minutes. The following fields will be synced to Pingboard by default:
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • Preferred Name
    • Email
    • Job Title
    • Manager
    • Office Phone
    • Mobile Phone
    • Hire Date
    • Date of Birth
    • Supervisor
    • Location
    • Photo
  • Overwrite Fields in Pingboard - Overwrites data in Pingboard with information from BambooHR during each sync. When this option is off, fields with existing information in Pingboard won't be overwritten.
  • Invite new users - If you are on a Company plan, this option will send an email to newly synced employees with a link to set up their profile.
  • Disable BambooHR - This will stop the sync between BambooHR and Pingboard.

Still need help? Let us know.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful