When you set up syncing between Google Apps and Pingboard, employee information from Google Apps is synchronized one-way from Google to Pingboard. Pingboard will pull data from Google and populate the available fields in Pingboard. Fields in Pingboard must be blank in order to be synced with information from Google Apps.
Once sync has been set up, we recommend setting permissions for any fields you're syncing from Google Apps to prevent employees from editing those fields in Pingboard. Data from Google will only ever sync to empty fields, and will not overwrite existing information in Pingboard.
By default, the Google Apps integration for Pingboard will not overwrite existing data in Pingboard. To overwrite fields in Pingboard, turn on your Google Apps integration's overwrite setting.
Still need help? Let us know.