Add or Remove Employees from Groups

With default settings, Employees can add or remove themselves to Groups by editing the “Groups” section of their profiles or using the Join and Leave buttons on Group pages in the Directory.

join_leave_group_9-14-20.gif

Admins can add and remove people by editing the "Groups" section of an employee's profile. Or, edit Group assignments in bulk:

  1. Navigate to the Directory and select Groups, then choose the Group you want to edit.
  2. Select the More (...) button and choose Manage Members.
  3. To add employees, select the Add to Group button then search for and select new members from your organization (you can also add entire other Groups or Locations by searching for them by name).
  4. To remove employees from the Group, check the box next to one or more employees then use the Remove x employees button to remove them.

 

Note Group permissions are set by your Admin, so contact your Pingboard’s Admin if you can’t edit the “Groups” section in your profile or have trouble adding yourself to a specific Group.

Still need help? Let us know.