Remove profiles from a Location

Admins set permissions for whether or not their coworkers can join a Location, and can also remove anyone from them. If you're an Admin, follow these steps to remove people from a Location:

  1. Navigate to the Locations page in Pingboard (click Directory, then select Locations from the drop-down menu)
  2. Click on the Location you need to edit, then click on the Edit Location button in the top-right corner (or click the blue Edit button that appears when you hover over a Location's badge on the Locations page)
  3. Select the Manage Members tab, then click the checkbox for every member of the Location that needs to be removed
  4. Click Remove Employees to remove selected Employees

 

Employees can remove themselves from Locations via the "Location" section of their profile:

  1. Click Edit Profile on your profile page, or from the drop-down menu that appears when you click on your picture in the upper right-hand corner of Pingboard
  2. Scroll down to the “Location” section of your profile, then click on the x next to the name of the Location you need to leave, or choose a new Location from the drop-down menu

 

Tip Admins can also remove people from Locations by editing the "Location" section of their profile in Pingboard.

Tip Keep in mind that admins in Pingboard set permissions around what Locations can be joined and left, so reach out to your admin if you’re having trouble removing yourself from a Location.

Still need help? Let us know.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful