Customize Group permissions

Almost every element in Pingboard, Groups included, has a Permissions tab for admins to set visibility and accessibility. There are two permissions options available to admins when creating or editing a group:

  • Employees can view this group – Turning this on or off will change whether or not non-admins can see the group 
  • Employees can join and leave this group – Turning this on or off will determine whether or not non-admins will be able to join the group themselves, or whether they will need to be added by an admin.

To edit permissions for an existing group, click on the group you'd like to edit from the Groups section of the Directory, then click the blue Edit Group button in the top-right corner (or click the Edit link that appears when you hover over a group card).


Permission options are at the bottom of the Group editor. Be sure to click Save after you've made your changes.

Still need help? Let us know.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful