With default settings, all Groups created in Pingboard are visible and joinable for all employees in your account. Admins can change Group permissions to limit who can see and join specific Groups.

To edit permissions for an existing group, navigate to the Groups page (Directory > Groups), hover over a group and select Edit, then update the options below:

  • Employees can view this group – When on, all employees in an account at any permission level can see the group and its details and members.
  • Employees can join and leave this group – When on, all employees have access to join or leave the group via their Profile editor or the Group's page.

Be sure to click Save after you've made your changes!

Still need help? Let us know.