Set Google Workspace to Overwrite Data in Pingboard

By default, the Google Workspace Sync doesn't overwrite data in Pingboard, and will only push data to empty fields. Once fields are populated, no data is overwritten.

For example, once Google Sync imports data into empty Job Title fields, Job Title field data remains permanent even if the title changes in your Google Workspace account. This feature assures that manual updates in Pingboard aren't overwritten by out-of-date information from Google Workspace.

If you'd prefer to have information from Google Workspace profiles always overwrite data in Pingboard, turn on the overwrite option:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-03_at_4.56.51_PM.png
  1. Sign in to your Pingboard account.
  2. Navigate to the Admin menu and select Add-Ons, then choose Google from the listed integrations.
  3. Turn on Overwrite existing data.
  4. Select Save to complete your changes.
Note: Even when the overwrite setting for your Google Workspace connection is off, adding, removing, and deactivating accounts in Google Workspace adds and removes accounts from Pingboard.

Still need help? Let us know.